The Dutch
Security Cluster
 
 
The Dutch
Security Cluster

Virtual Global Payment Summit Spotlight Days

24
Nov
Date:
24 November 2020
Location:
Online

The Virtual Global Payment Summit Community is gathering. It starts with two informative insightful sessions complimentary. 

 

The agendas are deliberately aimed at attracting high-level decision-makers from payment regulators, experts and practicioners through informative, relevant, and challenging peer to peer presentations. Following the spotlight, quarterly, each region will have a one day workshop to update the industry on developments. This workshop will be formatted similar to one of the conference days.

 

Europe Spotlight

24 November 2020

First Session Starts: London - 09:00 (Alternate time zones - New York 04:00 ; Dubai 13:00 ; Singapore 17:00) 

 

Session 1 - 60 minutes

How big is the COVID-19 economic crisis compared to the 2008 Financial crisis?  What does this mean for the oversight and operation of payment systems and the wider economy?

 

Session 2 - 60 minutes

CBDCs/stablecoins how are they developing in the region and their implications for existing payment infrastructures and channels (competing or coexistence)?

 

Asia Spotlight

9 December 2020

First Session Starts: Singapore - 14:00 (Alternate time zones - London 06:00 ; Dubai 10:00 ; Sydney 17:00)

 

Session 1 - 60 minutes

What are the big challenges facing payments in the Asian Region?

 

Session 2 - 60 minutes

SWIFT-hosted session focused on Cross Border Initiatives/GPI 

 

More events

19-03
Nov-Dec

EU Open for Business Infodag - Nederland

location:
Online
organised by:
European Commission & Enterprise Europe Network
HSD event
23-01
Nov-Dec

Cyber Investor Days

location:
Bochum, Germany
organised by:
ECSO
HSD event
27-29
Nov

Hackathon for Peace, Justice & Security

location:
Online
organised by:
Gemeente Den Haag, Nationale Politie, Yes!Delft The Hague, The Hague Tech, WorldStartup
HSD event
19-03
Nov-Dec

EU Open for Business Infodag - Nederland

location:
Online
organised by:
European Commission & Enterprise Europe Network
HSD event
23-01
Nov-Dec

Cyber Investor Days

location:
Bochum, Germany
organised by:
ECSO
HSD event
01
Dec

Dutch IT Security Event

location:
Fokker Terminal, Den Haag
organised by:
DutchIT Channel
HSD event
01
Dec

Dahua Partner Day

location:
Online
organised by:
Dahua Technology Co., Ltd.
HSD event
01
Dec

Webinar: Five efficient shortcuts to your worst security nightmare

location:
Online
organised by:
Fox-IT
HSD event
01
Dec

Cyber Security partnership between The Netherlands and Singapore: Past, Present and Future.

location:
Online
organised by:
InnovationQuarter, HSD, CFLW Cyber Strategies
HSD event
03
Dec

Protecting Vital Assets: Security Awareness Virtual Workshop - Medical Data Cybersecurity Risks and the ASCLEPIOS Approach

location:
Online
organised by:
Secura & ASCLEPIOS Project
HSD event
03
Dec

Veilig thuiswerken? Zo doe je dat!

location:
Online
organised by:
Uno
HSD event
07-11
Dec

12th European Innovation Summit

location:
European Parliament, Brussels
organised by:
European Commission, European Parliament and Knowledge4Innovation Forum
HSD event
11
Dec

WhatsApp Fraud Hackathon

location:
Online (Teams)
organised by:
Blue Movement, Nationale Politie, Publiek Private Partners, TNO, Openbaar Ministerie
HSD event
11
Dec

EuroCTF 2020

location:
Online
organised by:
Booz Allen Hamilton
HSD event
11
Dec

Booz Allen Hamilton - Capture the Flag Event

location:
Remote
organised by:
Booz Allen Hamilton
HSD event
12-13
Dec

Hackaton Cybersecurity

location:
Online
organised by:
The Hague University of Applied Sciences
HSD event
15
Dec

18th KPN Startup Afternoon | 5G edition

location:
Online
organised by:
KPN
HSD event
11-14
Jan

Virtuele editie CES 2021: 'Tech Solutions for Global Challenges'

location:
Online
organised by:
ROV, Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy
HSD event
26-28
Jan

NLSecure[ID]: hét securityevent van Nederland!

location:
Online
organised by:
KPN
HSD event
24-26
Mar

Call for proposal: EIT Digital 2021 Brokerage Events

location:
Brussels
organised by:
EIT Digitial
HSD event
27
Mar

Operatie Volt

location:
DeFabrique Westkanaaldijk 7 3542 DA Utrecht
organised by:
Politie en het Ministery van Defentie
HSD event
27
Sep

Hâck The Hague 2021

location:
City Hall The Hague
organised by:
Gemeente Den Haag & Cybersprint
HSD event
28-29
Sep

CyberTech Europe, Rome

location:
organised by:
CyberTech
HSD event